(james benedict brown) on the road

Zooming over Sheffield

Posted in Posts by James Benedict Brown on 9 October, 2007

Should be working on my dissertation, which goes off for binding later this week. So just time to have some more fun with the optical zoom on my new digital camera. Here’s a view of Crookesmoor, Crookes and a bit of Walkley from the Arts Tower on this gorgeous autumn afternoon.

And here’s my house. It’s in the top left quadrant of the photograph above. Well, I say ‘my house’. It’s one of the ones in the photo below. I’m not saying which one a) to make life harder for cyber-stalkers and b) because I’d like you to think that I live in the nice detached house with a greenhouse and a big garden on the right. Which, of course, it might be.

I remain most impressed. Perhaps site visits won’t be necessary this semester if I can find a clean window somewhere in the department.

Tagged with: , ,

Leave a Reply

